Current Board

Our priority is reinforcing Chronos as a community, and creating a friendly and familiar environment among members.
We highly value the potential for Chronos to grow, and wish to inspire more people to join the debating community and enjoy debating.

Speak virtuously, Listen occasionally.

All Boards

Year Chair
Internal Affairs
Magister Officiorum
External Affairs
Public Relations Zeus
2019 /2020 Lourens Touwen Tico Martinovic Tristan Trouwen Christopher Bloemers Bastiaan van Hoorn -
2018 /2019 Manisha Sethia Bastiaan van Hoorn Iñaki Martín Soroa Leon Kersten Ayda Frings Kai Groenhof
2017 /2018 Roland Walles Simon Frijns Anne van Gils Arjun Tyagi Treasurer Leon Kersten
2016 /2017 Michael Stolk Noël Coenraad Wayan Traversaat Avinash Nayak Geert Vergoossen Hugo Bezombes Roland Walles


We have several different committees in order to organize everything in the association. If you want to be part of one of then, approach any of the board members. Due to privacy reasons, the members of committees are only listed in the members area.

The list of current committees is:

  • Cooking Committee
    • Takes care of cooking every week for our members before the debate.
  • Workshop Committee
    • Organizes workshops for external parties.
  • Training Committee
    • Organizes trainings for our members.
  • Lunch Lecture Committee
    • Takes care of promoting and organizing lunch lectures done by Chronos members.
  • Activity Committee
    • Organizes fun activities not related to debating for our members.
  • Intro Committee
    • Handles the intro week, gathering many new members.
  • ICT Committee
    • Manages the webpage and other ICT related tasks, except social networks.
  • Financial Control Committee
    • Reviews the work of the previous fiscal year to ensure that everything is correct.